Taylorville Public Library

Please read the following information. Taylorville Public Library employees strive to ensure the well being of our library patrons and the Taylorville Community.

Scroll down the home page for important announcements and website links to free resources.

More information coming soon.











Open Access eBook Websites:

Digital Public Library of America https://dp.la/

Project Gutenberg eBook Library http://www.gutenberg.org/

Librivox Free Public Domain Audiobooks https://librivox.org/

Hathi Trust Digital Library https://www.hathitrust.org/

Many Books Free eBook Library https://manybooks.net/

Internet Archive Digital Library https://archive.org/

 

Open Access eBook App for Smart Devices:

SimplyE  https://www.nypl.org/books-music-movies/ebookcentral

 

Free Academic Resources:

CIA World Factbook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Directory of Open Access Journals https://doaj.org/

Smithsonian Museum https://naturalhistory.si.edu/

Digital Public Library of America https://dp.la/

Illinois Digital Archives http://www.idaillinois.org/

Library of Congress Digital Collections https://loc.gov/collections/

Kidzeum Early Childhood Education https://kidzeum.org/learning

Virtual Tour Field Trips https://www.waterford.org/resources/3-great-virtual-field-trips-for-early-learners/

 

Additional Free Digital Resources:

Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection https://idnc.library.illinois.edu/

Illinois State Archives-Digital Public Records of Illinois State https://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/archives/

Illinois State Library Talking Book and Braille Service https://www.ilbph.org/

Little Free Library https://littlefreelibrary.org/ourmap/

Crayola Free Printable Coloring Pages https://www.crayola.com/featured/free-coloring-pages/

Super Coloring Free Printable Coloring Pages http://www.supercoloring.com/

 

YouTube Story Time Channel: Toadstools and Fairy Dust:

Interrupting Chicken by David Ezra Stein (Read Aloud)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL7w5ZvGfYU

Dragons Love Tacos by Adam Rubin (Read Aloud)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMTCZZp3RbQ 

Never Let a Unicorn Scribble by Diane Alber (Read Aloud)

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzeDKA50WNs

Mrs. Mo's Monster by Paul Beavis (Read Aloud)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mg6PIr_jAo8



YouTube Story Time Channel: Storyline Online:

Arnie the Doughnut read by Chris O'Dowd

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6E67n1vZZjQ

Harry the Dirty Dog read by Betty White

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7j0OY3236jw

No More Noisy Nights read by Tony Hale

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O_E5nuzXLS8

When a Dragon Moves In read by Mark Duplass

https://youtube.com/watch?v=6s7aSNUCkiM

Please Please the Bees read by Rashida Jones

https://www.youtube.com/watch?V=-XFQNGJmLEK

 



NEW

Learn about all things cuisine, including recipes and more, from all 50 states in America. Easily connect using a patron computer within the library, or login from home using your 14-digit library card #.



Access your Library Account online | Renew Books & Materials

 Request Books & Materials from Nearly 500 Libraries

*Also found in the BOOKS & MORE tab located above





To examine the Taylorville Public Library's Website Navigation Guide, click below to download the (.docx) document.


Website Navigation Guide - last modified – Apr 17, 2018 1:32PM

 

« April 2020 »
month-4
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2